Bronzed Up Tutorial

DSC00761

Bronze goddess perhaps wouldn’t be my wording of choice to describe myself. I don’t tan. Or perhaps I would tan a little bit if a St Barth’s beach holiday came my way. Once in a while though, while the summer season still lasts and I’m not yet pulling out my burgundy lipsticks, I can bronze up my face a little bit. With makeup, naturally.

DSC00767You know the drill. Applying Burberry Fresh Glow BB Cream in Fair all over, Urban Decay Naked Skin in Fair Neutral under my eyes and setting the whole face with Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder in Fair. If you fancy a more in-depth description, check out my Updated Foundation Routine. Onto the bronze part, I am sweeping Hourglass Ambient Lighting bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light across my cheeks, nose, forehead and chin concentrating the majority of pigment of my cheeks. Then I’m using Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Rose Gold on the tops of my cheeks and down the bridge of my nose. For some reason I completely forgot to put it in the line-up. This shade would probably be more suited for someone with a darker skintone but I do think it still adds a gorgeous glow once I blend it out.

Chanel New Moon, Charlotte Tilbury Very Victoria, Hourglass Luminous Bronze

The eyes are uber simple. My goal was to not use any brushes. I’m happy to report that Chanel is repromoting their New Moon Illusion d’Ombre and when I found out, I knew I had to feature it. I am a big fan of these creamy pots so I’m just applying New Moon with my fingertips onto the eyelid and softening the edges. For a hint of definition, I also smudged a tiny bit of Rimmel ScandelEyes eyeshadow stick in Bad Girl Bronze along the lashline and then applied Dior Iconic Overcurl mascara in Over Brun.Chanel New Moon, Charlotte Tilbury Very Victoria, Hourglass Luminous Bronze,

With a lot of bronziness going on on the rest of the face, I decided to use Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution lipstick in Very Victoria. I did wear it in my Birthday Makeup Tutorial but there I paired it with a darker lip liner. Here I applied it alone and it just added a hint of browny nude to my lips but still felt very comfortable.

Embracing the Chanel New Moon shadow as long as the summer lasts! It’s nowhere near as beautiful on camera as it is in real life. And that Charlotte Tilbury lipstick is basically my new love – plus for smelling of vanilla! Do you like the look? Have you tried any of these products?

P.S. Sorry it’s up so late but I’m currently on train from London Stansted. Yay!!! And you know, the first spot I visited was Boots.

14 thoughts on “Bronzed Up Tutorial”

Leave a comment