November Beauty Favourites

DSC02241

Coming to you with a load of positivity, to be quite frank, I just want this year to be over. Not to say it hasn’t been a good one but I’d much rather just skip December now. It might be that I just can’t get anything done this week and it all blows up into my face. Good times. Once I get over that, let’s talk products that I actually enjoyed this past month.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer in Luminous Bronze – when I want to do my makeup quickly, I pick this up over my blush and contour as it just warms up the complexion and you’re ready to go in few seconds. Plus the shade is perfect for fairer skin.

Mac Satin Lipstick in Twig – I haven’t worn this lipstick for a while and then one day, I picked it up and fell in love with the shade all over again. It’s just a very sophisticated lip colour that has a mauve hint with some red thrown in so it’s not overly pink like Mehr.

Rimmel Lip Pencil in Cappuccino – I’ve been meaning to pick it up as Nina loves and it’s a bargain. On its own, against my skin it’s a deep brown but if you dab a bit of Mac Honeylove, it’s the most stunning greige browny nude as seen in recent tutorial.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair – I picked this up on a whim while I struggled whether I should pick up the Chanel or Nars versions. The shade I have has a pink tinge to it so it basically only works under my eyes and it does cover there better and is more lightweight than my Urban Decay.DSC02244

Mac Twig, Rimmel Cappuccino, Hourglass Luminous Bronze, Mac Sable, Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear
L-R: Mac Twig, Rimmel Cappuccino, Hourglass Luminous Bronze, Mac Sable, Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear

Mac Eyeshadow in Sable + Makeup Geek Eyeshadow in Cocoa Bear – I absolutely love the combination of these two. Sable is one of these sandy shades with a red undertone and using Cocoa Bear on the outer corner just intensifies that.

Butter London x Allure Nail Polish in It’s Vintage – I swear this is the shade Marlene Dietrich wore in Shanghai Express. It’s a proper vintage red that I first saw Mallory wear and as she’s as pale as me, I knew it would look just right. It’s opaque in two coats and I am officially back to wearing red nails.

So here are my favourites for the month. I can’t say I’m terribly excited for the December weather and the struggles to take any blog photos. Any advice on that? But I sure can’t wait to get some time off so I can put together a few new projects, the blog included.

6 thoughts on “November Beauty Favourites”

  1. I feel you – I want the year to be over too!! 😉 the hourglass bronzer looks gorgeous though! do you think it’s better than laguna?
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

      1. you should try it!! i’m supe pale and it is perfection – I literally don’t think i’ll every buy another bronzer (no joke, and I love shopping around)

Leave a comment