What’s In My Clutch

DSC09507

Allow me to get a little chatty and show you the contents of my bag. What better excuse than a new bag. Although it’s in a form of a clutch, it turned out a little bit more maxi than I expected.

DSC09559

The clutch is the Asos Suede Foldover Clutch. I’ve always wanted a suede bag so when I found it on sale, I had to buy. Come to think of it now since it is so big, it could use a chain attached but I can deal with it. In fact, I think maxi clutches are the ultimate effortless chic accessory.

Louis Vuitton Key Pouch because it holds all my cards and change but is small enough to not take up the whole space in your handbag. I love a big handbag, but not big wallets. You can also attach your keys which keeps it all in one place.

Tom Ford Glasses because otherwise I can barely see anything but usually just put then on when reading.

iPhone because I like to obsessively check my e-mail and watch YouTube videos on the go. Note: carry earphones (who am I kidding, I always borrow them from other people).

I win in the most battered iPhone case contest
I win in the most battered iPhone case contest

L’Occitane Néroli & Orchidée hand cream because my hands are always dry and this is a staple. The smell of neroli is everything.

Nars Barbara lipstick, Chanel L’Adorée lipstick and Chanel Cheeky blush because sometimes you need to reapply your favourite lipstick and a mirror comes in handy.

Tissues, plasters, blotting sheets, tic tacs and apparently chocolate because you might need them.

Notebook and pen because I’ve come to appreciate that they indeed help you stay organised.

That’s all. Guess I’m surprised there are only two lipsticks in there – I was having a good day. Do you pack your bag light or heavy?

P.S. From now on I will try to post Tuesday and Thursday but there will be an additional post tomorrow as well.

5 thoughts on “What’s In My Clutch”

  1. gorgeous bag and photos. Love your blog would be fab if you could check out my latest post too xxx

Leave a comment