Soft Everyday Makeup Look

Chanel Farouche, Hourglass Mood Exposure, Mac Naked Lunch, Chanel Perfection Lumiere VelvetI talked my makeup uniform before but admittedly, having worn the same type of look every weekday has sort of left my yearning for a change. It’s ridiculously simple and fresh-faced and the main difference is that it’s warmer and includes no kohl which means I get additional few minutes in the morning before I have to leave the house.

Chanel Farouche, Hourglass Mood Exposure, Mac Naked Lunch, Chanel Perfection Lumiere VelvetBase wise not much has changed, considering this combo basically stays looking flawless until I get home in the evening. Chanel Perfection Lumiere Velvet in B10 is the perfect foundation if you need your foundation to last, if you fancy more explanation, check out my review. I then add a bit of Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair under my eyes and set it with Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light. Following, a quick contour fix with my Tom Ford Bronzing Powder in Terra and a hint of Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure on my cheeks.

The eyes are as easy as Naked Lunch is just such a nothing colour when you swatch it but on my eyelids, it’s just so sophisticated and brightening but still quite natural and I’ve been digging that lately. I pair it with Inglot 357 in the socket because I was told it matched my hair with Makeup Geek Frappe and shock horror, wasn’t going for that look for a change. Mascara is Mac False Lashes Extreme and it just makes my lashes look defined when I’m not wearing the likes of Mac Costa Riche. Despite, the fact I strongly wish it came in brown because it might very well be my favourite mascara, formula and brush wise.

Chanel Farouche, Hourglass Mood Exposure, Mac Naked Lunch, Chanel Perfection Lumiere VelvetThe lipstick is just my new baby. I’ve tried Chanel Rouge Allure in Farouche before but somehow, I restrained myself from buying another colour. The name couldn’t be more fitting for this slightly muted shade and a perfect description of me at the same time. Feeling a new signature lipstick. I love Rouge Allure formula because it is just so comfortable and versatile. By versatile I mean, despite Farouche looking quite dark if you layer it, you can easily just apply it sheerly and that’s when I do for work. I mean, it’s all very much formal so I don’t want to go too crazy. You know, with my recent completion of House of Cards Season 3 (give me Season 4 – damn they had a good cliffhanger) and admiration for Claire Underwood, I’m just all about that understated beauty. If feeling more nude, I’d go with NYX Matte Lipstick in Butter which is a stunner.

I’ve been enjoying this look a lot lately! It’s literally one of those that you really don’t have to think about and as long as I don’t go overboard with my blusher, it looks very fresh and elegant. And that lipstick, such a beautiful soft browny red/reddish brown. Oh, it would be bit much with MUG Frappe in the socket…

4 thoughts on “Soft Everyday Makeup Look”

Leave a comment